Roasted Cherry Tomato, Spinach and Asiago Spaghettini
“Spaghettini con Pomodoro Ciliegino, Spinaci e Asiago”
Tomatoes develop robust flavour when roasted with balsamic vinegar and olive oil and using small tomatoes makes the preparation time shorter. This simple, light pasta dish can be served on its own or as an accompaniment to roasted chicken or grilled sausages.
Preparation Time:
10
min
Cooking Time:
30
min
Servings:
4
Ingredients
4 cups (1 L)
cherry or grape tomatoes, halved (about 2 pints)
1/4 cup (50 mL)
balsamic vinegar
1/4 cup (50 mL)
olive oil
2
cloves garlic, minced
1 tsp (5 mL)
each salt and freshly ground pepper
4 cups (1 L)
chopped spinach or arugula leaves
1 lb (454 g)
Giovanni Panzani Spaghettini # 3
1 cup (250 mL)
shredded Asiago cheese
1/4 cup (50 mL)
chopped fresh basil or parsley leaves
Toasted pine nuts (optional)
Method
  1. Preheat the oven to 400°F (200°C). Toss the tomatoes with the balsamic vinegar, olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper. Spread the tomatoes in a single layer on a foil-lined, rimmed baking sheet; roast for 30 minutes or until shriveled and lightly browned. Scrape the tomatoes and juices into a large bowl.
  2. Meanwhile, prepare the spaghettini according to package directions. Toss the hot, drained spaghettini with the spinach, roasted tomatoes, cheese and basil. Sprinkle with toasted pine nuts (if using).
Tips
Substitute lightly packed baby spinach or baby arugula for the chopped larger leaves.
Ingredient Notes
Balsamic Vinegar: Aged balsamic vinegar originated in the Emilia Romagna region of Italy and has become a popular ingredient. True balsamic vinegar is made from Trebbiano grape juice that is reduced into a concentrated "must" then aged for a minimum of 12 years. Many commercial balsamic vinegars are made using a blend of red wine vinegar with some balsamic must or caramel flavouring. Expensive balsamic, like fine extra virgin olive oils, should be kept as a finishing ingredient and used in small quantities. A moderately-priced balsamic vinegar is a better choice to use when cooking.
Our chef's suggestions
Spaghettini Carbonara with Pancetta & Swiss Chard
Linguine Marinara with Mussels
Spaghettini with Clams












Roasted Cherry Tomato, Spinach and Asiago Spaghettini

“Spaghettini con Pomodoro Ciliegino, Spinaci e Asiago”



Preparation time: 10
Cooking time: 30
Servings: 4


Ingredients

4 cups (1 L)
cherry or grape tomatoes, halved (about 2 pints)
1/4 cup (50 mL)
balsamic vinegar
1/4 cup (50 mL)
olive oil
2
cloves garlic, minced
1 tsp (5 mL)
each salt and freshly ground pepper
4 cups (1 L)
chopped spinach or arugula leaves
1 lb (454 g)
Giovanni Panzani Spaghettini # 3
1 cup (250 mL)
shredded Asiago cheese
1/4 cup (50 mL)
chopped fresh basil or parsley leaves
Toasted pine nuts (optional)



Method

  1. Preheat the oven to 400°F (200°C). Toss the tomatoes with the balsamic vinegar, olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper. Spread the tomatoes in a single layer on a foil-lined, rimmed baking sheet; roast for 30 minutes or until shriveled and lightly browned. Scrape the tomatoes and juices into a large bowl.
  2. Meanwhile, prepare the spaghettini according to package directions. Toss the hot, drained spaghettini with the spinach, roasted tomatoes, cheese and basil. Sprinkle with toasted pine nuts (if using).

Tips

Substitute lightly packed baby spinach or baby arugula for the chopped larger leaves.

Ingredient Notes:

Balsamic Vinegar: Aged balsamic vinegar originated in the Emilia Romagna region of Italy and has become a popular ingredient. True balsamic vinegar is made from Trebbiano grape juice that is reduced into a concentrated "must" then aged for a minimum of 12 years. Many commercial balsamic vinegars are made using a blend of red wine vinegar with some balsamic must or caramel flavouring. Expensive balsamic, like fine extra virgin olive oils, should be kept as a finishing ingredient and used in small quantities. A moderately-priced balsamic vinegar is a better choice to use when cooking.

Spaghettini à l'asiago, aux épinards et aux tomates cerises grillées
“Spaghettini con Pomodoro Ciliegino, Spinaci e Asiago”
Les tomates proposent une saveur très présente lorsqu'elles sont grillées avec du vinaigre balsamique et de l'huile d'olive, et l'utilisation de petites tomates permet de réduire le temps de préparation. Ce plat de pâtes simple et léger peut être servi seul ou pour accompagner le poulet rôti ou les saucisses grillées.
Temps de Préparation:
10
min
Temps de Cuisson:
30
min
Portions:
4
Ingrédients
4 tasses (1 L)
tomates raisins ou cerises, coupées en deux (environ 2 pintes)
1/4 tasse (50 mL)
vinaigre balsamique
1/4 tasse (50 mL)
huile d'olive
2
gousses d'ail, émincées
1 c. à thé (5 mL)
chacun : sel et poivre du moulin
4 tasses (1 L)
feuilles d'épinard ou de roquette, hachées
1 lb (454 g)
Spaghettini n° 3 Giovanni PanzaniMC
1 tasse (250 mL)
fromage asiago, râpé
1/4 tasse (50 mL)
feuilles de basilic ou de persil frais, hachées
pignons grillés (facultatif)
Méthode
  1. Préchauffer le four à 400 °F (200 °C). Mélanger les tomates avec le vinaigre balsamique, l'huile d'olive, l'ail, le sel et le poivre. Étendre les tomates en une seule couche sur une tôle à biscuits tapissée de papier d'aluminium; faire griller 30 minutes ou jusqu'à ce qu'elles soient ratatinées et légèrement dorées. Placer les tomates et le jus de cuisson dans un grand bol.
  2. Entre-temps, préparer les spaghettini selon les instructions figurant sur l'emballage. Mélanger les pâtes égouttées chaudes avec les épinards, les tomates grillées, le fromage et le basilic. Garnir de pignons grillés (si utilisés).
Trucs
Remplacer les feuilles hachées d'épinard ou de roquette plus grosses par des feuilles hachées d'épinard bébé ou de roquette bébé.
Notes d'Ingrédients
Vinaigre balsamique : Le vinaigre balsamique vieilli nous vient de la région d'Émilie-Romagne en Italie et est devenu un ingrédient populaire. Le vrai vinaigre balsamique est fait du jus des raisins des cépages Trebbiano réduit pour obtenir un « moût » qui est ensuite vieilli pendant au moins 12 ans. De nombreux vinaigres balsamiques commerciaux sont faits d'un mélange de vinaigre de vin rouge et d'un peu de moût balsamique ou de caramel. Les vinaigres balsamiques onéreux, comme les huiles d'olive extra vierges fines, doivent être conservés comme un ingrédient de finition et utilisés en petites quantités. Un vinaigre balsamique de prix moyen est un meilleur choix pour la cuisine.
Les suggestions de notre chef
Spaghettini carbonara avec pancetta et bette à cardes
Linguine marinara aux moules
Spaghettini aux palourdes












Spaghettini à l'asiago, aux épinards et aux tomates cerises grillées

“Spaghettini con Pomodoro Ciliegino, Spinaci e Asiago”



Temps de Préparation: 10
Temps de cuisson: 30
Portions: 4


Ingrédients

4 tasses (1 L)
tomates raisins ou cerises, coupées en deux (environ 2 pintes)
1/4 tasse (50 mL)
vinaigre balsamique
1/4 tasse (50 mL)
huile d'olive
2
gousses d'ail, émincées
1 c. à thé (5 mL)
chacun : sel et poivre du moulin
4 tasses (1 L)
feuilles d'épinard ou de roquette, hachées
1 lb (454 g)
Spaghettini n° 3 Giovanni PanzaniMC
1 tasse (250 mL)
fromage asiago, râpé
1/4 tasse (50 mL)
feuilles de basilic ou de persil frais, hachées
pignons grillés (facultatif)



Méthode

  1. Préchauffer le four à 400 °F (200 °C). Mélanger les tomates avec le vinaigre balsamique, l'huile d'olive, l'ail, le sel et le poivre. Étendre les tomates en une seule couche sur une tôle à biscuits tapissée de papier d'aluminium; faire griller 30 minutes ou jusqu'à ce qu'elles soient ratatinées et légèrement dorées. Placer les tomates et le jus de cuisson dans un grand bol.
  2. Entre-temps, préparer les spaghettini selon les instructions figurant sur l'emballage. Mélanger les pâtes égouttées chaudes avec les épinards, les tomates grillées, le fromage et le basilic. Garnir de pignons grillés (si utilisés).

Trucs

Remplacer les feuilles hachées d'épinard ou de roquette plus grosses par des feuilles hachées d'épinard bébé ou de roquette bébé.

Notes d'Ingrédient:

Vinaigre balsamique : Le vinaigre balsamique vieilli nous vient de la région d'Émilie-Romagne en Italie et est devenu un ingrédient populaire. Le vrai vinaigre balsamique est fait du jus des raisins des cépages Trebbiano réduit pour obtenir un « moût » qui est ensuite vieilli pendant au moins 12 ans. De nombreux vinaigres balsamiques commerciaux sont faits d'un mélange de vinaigre de vin rouge et d'un peu de moût balsamique ou de caramel. Les vinaigres balsamiques onéreux, comme les huiles d'olive extra vierges fines, doivent être conservés comme un ingrédient de finition et utilisés en petites quantités. Un vinaigre balsamique de prix moyen est un meilleur choix pour la cuisine.