Capellini with Lemon
“Capellini al limone”
Simplicity and quality of ingredients is key in Italian cuisine. This elegant yet easy pasta toss combines few ingredients but has wonderful flavour. Although Limone is also a city in Northern Italy, the inspiration of this dish is actually the coastal Almafi region, where lemon groves are abundant. Serve this side-dish pasta with grilled seafood, roast chicken or pork for a delicious entrée.
Preparation Time:
5
min
Cooking Time:
6
min
Servings:
8
Ingredients
1 lb (454 g)
Giovanni Panzani Capellini #1
1
lemon
1
clove garlic, minced
1/3 cup (75 mL)
extra virgin olive oil
1 cup (250 mL)
chopped fresh parsley leaves
1 cup (250 mL)
finely grated Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese
1/2 tsp (2 mL)
each salt and freshly ground pepper (approx.)
Method
  1. Prepare the capellini according to package directions. Meanwhile, grate the lemon finely and place the zest in a large bowl. Juice enough of the zested lemon to measure 1/4 cup (50 mL); add to the bowl along with the garlic. Whisk in the olive oil.
  2. Add the hot, drained capellini and parsley to the bowl; toss to coat. Add the cheese and toss to combine. Season with salt and pepper to taste.
Tips
Use a good quality extra virgin olive oil for the best flavour.
Ingredient Notes
Lemons: Groves of lemons stud the Amalfi and Sorrento Peninsula and are a popular ingredient used to flavour seafood dishes, pastas, risottos, cakes and of course, the classic liqueur, lemoncello! The key to adding flavour with lemon is to use both the zest and the juice. A microplane grater is a terrific tool to grate only the fragrant zest of the lemon and not the bitter, white pith sits on top of the flesh.
Our chef's suggestions
Capellini with Shrimp, Capers and Olives
Capellini with Tomatoes, Olives, Anchovies and Capers
Spaghetti with Pancetta, Mushrooms and Pecorino












Capellini with Lemon

“Capellini al limone”



Preparation time: 5
Cooking time: 6
Servings: 8


Ingredients

1 lb (454 g)
Giovanni Panzani Capellini #1
1
lemon
1
clove garlic, minced
1/3 cup (75 mL)
extra virgin olive oil
1 cup (250 mL)
chopped fresh parsley leaves
1 cup (250 mL)
finely grated Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese
1/2 tsp (2 mL)
each salt and freshly ground pepper (approx.)



Method

  1. Prepare the capellini according to package directions. Meanwhile, grate the lemon finely and place the zest in a large bowl. Juice enough of the zested lemon to measure 1/4 cup (50 mL); add to the bowl along with the garlic. Whisk in the olive oil.
  2. Add the hot, drained capellini and parsley to the bowl; toss to coat. Add the cheese and toss to combine. Season with salt and pepper to taste.

Tips

Use a good quality extra virgin olive oil for the best flavour.

Ingredient Notes:

Lemons: Groves of lemons stud the Amalfi and Sorrento Peninsula and are a popular ingredient used to flavour seafood dishes, pastas, risottos, cakes and of course, the classic liqueur, lemoncello! The key to adding flavour with lemon is to use both the zest and the juice. A microplane grater is a terrific tool to grate only the fragrant zest of the lemon and not the bitter, white pith sits on top of the flesh.

Capellini citronnés
“Capellini al limone”
La simplicité et la qualité des ingrédients sont la clé de la cuisine italienne. Ce plat de pâtes élégant et au goût rehaussé, préparé avec peu d’ingrédients, propose tout de même une saveur merveilleuse. Bien que Limone soit également une ville du Nord de l'Italie, l'inspiration de ce plat provient réellement de la région côtière d'Almafi, où l'on retrouve des bosquets de citrons en abondance. Servez ce plat d'accompagnement avec des fruits de mer grillés, du poulet ou du porc rôti pour réaliser une délicieuse entrée.
Temps de Préparation:
5
min
Temps de Cuisson:
6
min
Portions:
8
Ingrédients
1 lb (454 g)
Capellini n° 1 Giovanni PanzaniMC
1
citron
1
gousse d'ail, émincée
1/3 tasse (75 mL)
huile d’olive extra vierge
1 tasse (250 mL)
persil frais, haché
1 tasse (250 mL)
fromage parmigiano-reggiano, fraîchement râpé
1/2 c.thé (2 mL)
chacun : sel et poivre du moulin (environ)
Méthode
  1. Cuire les capellini selon les instructions figurant sur l'emballage. Entre-temps, râper finement le citron et placer les zestes dans un grand bol. Obtenir assez de jus du citron pour 1/4 tasse (50 mL); ajouter le jus et l'ail dans le bol. Mélanger au fouet avec l'huile d'olive.
  2. Ajouter les capellini égouttés chauds et le persil dans le bol; mélanger pour enrober. Ajouter le fromage et bien mélanger. Saler et poivrer au goût.
Trucs
Utiliser de l'huile d'olive extra vierge de bonne qualité pour obtenir la meilleure saveur.
Notes d'Ingrédients
Citrons : Les bosquets de citrons parsèment la côte Almafi et la péninsule de Sorrento. Les citrons sont un ingrédient populaire utilisé pour rehausser les plats de fruits de mer, les pâtes, les risottos, les gâteaux et, bien sûr, la classique liqueur de citron lemoncello! La clé pour ajouter une saveur citronnée est d'utiliser les zestes et le jus de citron. Une râpe Microplane est un outil exceptionnel permettant de râper les zestes parfumés des citrons, et non la moelle blanche amère recouvrant la chair.
Les suggestions de notre chef
Capellini aux crevettes, aux câpres et aux olives
Capellini aux tomates, aux olives, aux anchois et aux câpres
Spaghetti à la pancetta, aux champignons et au fromage pecorino












Capellini citronnés

“Capellini al limone”



Temps de Préparation: 5
Temps de cuisson: 6
Portions: 8


Ingrédients

1 lb (454 g)
Capellini n° 1 Giovanni PanzaniMC
1
citron
1
gousse d'ail, émincée
1/3 tasse (75 mL)
huile d’olive extra vierge
1 tasse (250 mL)
persil frais, haché
1 tasse (250 mL)
fromage parmigiano-reggiano, fraîchement râpé
1/2 c.thé (2 mL)
chacun : sel et poivre du moulin (environ)



Méthode

  1. Cuire les capellini selon les instructions figurant sur l'emballage. Entre-temps, râper finement le citron et placer les zestes dans un grand bol. Obtenir assez de jus du citron pour 1/4 tasse (50 mL); ajouter le jus et l'ail dans le bol. Mélanger au fouet avec l'huile d'olive.
  2. Ajouter les capellini égouttés chauds et le persil dans le bol; mélanger pour enrober. Ajouter le fromage et bien mélanger. Saler et poivrer au goût.

Trucs

Utiliser de l'huile d'olive extra vierge de bonne qualité pour obtenir la meilleure saveur.

Notes d'Ingrédient:

Citrons : Les bosquets de citrons parsèment la côte Almafi et la péninsule de Sorrento. Les citrons sont un ingrédient populaire utilisé pour rehausser les plats de fruits de mer, les pâtes, les risottos, les gâteaux et, bien sûr, la classique liqueur de citron lemoncello! La clé pour ajouter une saveur citronnée est d'utiliser les zestes et le jus de citron. Une râpe Microplane est un outil exceptionnel permettant de râper les zestes parfumés des citrons, et non la moelle blanche amère recouvrant la chair.